Close Your Eyes Announce New Vocalist, Lineup Changes

by Zack Zarrillo - May 17, 2012

Following the news in March that Close Your Eyes lost their vocalist, the band has finally released info on their new lineup. Michael Sawyer will now be filling in for vocals, Andrew Rodriguez will be playing guitar, and Jordan Hatfield will be playing drums. Check out a message from the band below by clicking “Read More.”

Hey everybody! We are about to play our first show with the new lineup and I thought it would be a good idea to put some information out there! First of all there have been a few lineup changes that I know fans have been waiting anxiously to find out. Andrew Rodriguez is back with us on the road playing guitar, Jordan Hatfield is playing drums for us and Micheal Sawyer is now filling the vocal spot. We are glad to have Andrew back with us and we missed him out on the road, even though he never actually quit the band. We are excited for everyone to come out and see us and meet the new members! We are coming out strong and have been practicing hard trying not to miss a beat! I personally think our fans will be pleasantly surprised at how little the sound is changing with the lineup changes. We are who we are after all! Following the mini tour we are currently are on, we will be going out on the Scream The Prayer tour this summer. Thank you to all of our fans for all your support and for sticking with us as while we were working things out.

  1. shortoftheshore reblogged this from fycye
  2. 0hyaknow reblogged this from propertyofzack
  3. shufflemonsterr reblogged this from fycye and added:
    i had no idea they were changing the line up !???? my heart is officially broken :(
  4. fycye reblogged this from propertyofzack
  5. bantiess reblogged this from propertyofzack
  6. doh-fus reblogged this from propertyofzack
  7. stickthatinyour-juicebox reblogged this from propertyofzack
  8. propertyofzack posted this